Purdue University - Department of Statistics - Faculty Directory Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Jordan Alexander Awan

Jordan Alexander Awan

(Faculty Page )

Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 538
Phone: 765-496-7478
Email: jawan@purdue.edu

Jeffrey Beckley

Jeffrey Beckley

(Faculty Page )

Director of Actuarial Sciences Program

Office: MATH 818
Phone: 765-494-0493
Email: jbeckley@purdue.edu

Anindya Bhadra

Anindya Bhadra

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 518
Phone: 765-496-9551
Email: bhadra@purdue.edu

Mary Ellen Bock

Mary Ellen Bock

(Faculty Page )

Professor Emerita

Email: mbock@purdue.edu



Laura Cayon

Laura Cayon

(Faculty Page )

Senior Lecturer in Statistics

Office: MATH 510
Phone: 765-494-4279
Email: cayon@purdue.edu

Piyas Chakraborty

Piyas Chakraborty

(Faculty Page )

Limited-Term Lecturer in Statistics

Office: MATH 550
Phone: 765-494-6054
Email: chakrabp@purdue.edu

Aritra Chakravorty

Aritra Chakravorty

(Faculty Page )

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

Office: MATH 511
Email: chakrav0@purdue.edu


Stanley Ho Chan

Stanley Ho Chan

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering and Statistics

Office: MSEE 338
Phone: 765-496-0230
Email: stanchan@purdue.edu

Jianbin Chen

Jianbin Chen

(Faculty Page )

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

Office: MATH 511
Email: chen3865@purdue.edu


Zhongyuan Chen

Zhongyuan Chen

(Faculty Page )

Visiting Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 112
Email: chen3490@purdue.edu


Guang Cheng

Guang Cheng

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 232
Phone: 765-496-9549
Email: chengg@purdue.edu

Sharon Christ

Sharon Christ

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics, Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

Office: FWLR 215
Phone: 765-496-1638
Email: slchrist@purdue.edu

Hyonho Chun

Hyonho Chun

(Faculty Page )

Adjunct Associate Professor of Statistics

Email: chunh@purdue.edu



William S. Cleveland

William S. Cleveland

(Faculty Page )

Shanti S. Gupta Distinguished Professor of Statistics, Professor of Computer Science (Courtesy)

Office: HAAS 222
Phone: 773-402-9625
Email: wsc@purdue.edu

Chris Clifton

Chris Clifton

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics (Courtesy), Professor of Computer Science

Office: LWSN 2142F
Phone: 765-494-6005
Email: clifton@purdue.edu

Cheryl Crabill

Cheryl Crabill

(Faculty Page )

Lecturer in Statistics

Office: HAAS 114
Phone: 765-496-1568
Email: ccrabill@purdue.edu

Bruce A. Craig

Bruce A. Craig

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics, Director of Statistical Consulting

Office: MATH 250
Phone: 765-494-6043
Email: bacraig@purdue.edu

Anirban DasGupta

Anirban DasGupta

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 528
Phone: 765-494-6033
Email: dasgupta@purdue.edu

Burgess Davis

Burgess Davis

(Faculty Page )

Emeritus Professor of Statistics, Emeritus Professor of Mathematics

Office: MATH 513
Email: bdavis@purdue.edu


Rebecca W. Doerge

Rebecca W. Doerge

(Faculty Page )

Adjunct Professor of Statistics

Email: doerge@purdue.edu



Jose Figueroa-Lopez

Jose Figueroa-Lopez

(Faculty Page )

Adjunct Associate Professor of Statistics

Email: figueroa@purdue.edu



Leonore Findsen

Leonore Findsen

(Faculty Page )

Senior Lecturer in Statistics

Office: MATH 548
Phone: 765-494-4505
Email: lfindsen@purdue.edu

Ce-Ce Furtner

Ce-Ce Furtner

(Faculty Page )

Manager of Statistical Consulting, Senior Lecturer in Statistics

Office: MATH 246
Phone: 765-494-0105
Email: cfurtner@purdue.edu

Alexander Gluhovsky

Alexander Gluhovsky

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics, Professor of Atmospheric Sciences

Office: CIVL 4263
Phone: 765-494-0670
Email: aglu@purdue.edu

Chong Gu

Chong Gu

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 170
Phone: 765-494-6049
Email: chong@purdue.edu

Ryan Hafen

Ryan Hafen

(Faculty Page )

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Statistics

Email: rhafen@purdue.edu



Jean Honorio

Jean Honorio

(Faculty Page )

Assistant Professor of Statistics (Courtesy), Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Office: LWSN 2142-J
Phone: 765-496-6757
Email: jhonorio@purdue.edu

Andrew Irrgang

Andrew Irrgang

(Faculty Page )

Lecturer in Statistics

Office: HAAS 116
Phone: 765-494-3465
Email: irrgang@purdue.edu

Timothy J. Keaton

Timothy J. Keaton

(Faculty Page )

Visiting Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 148
Phone: 765-494-4502
Email: keatont@purdue.edu

Thomas Kuczek

Thomas Kuczek

(Faculty Page )

Emeritus Professor of Statistics

Email: kuczek@purdue.edu



Kiseop Lee

Kiseop Lee

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 542
Phone: 765-496-3698
Email: kiseop@purdue.edu

Michael Levine

Michael Levine

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 154
Phone: 765-496-7571
Email: mlevins@purdue.edu

Faming Liang

Faming Liang

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 520
Phone: 765-494-4452
Email: fmliang@purdue.edu

Nathan Lichti

Nathan Lichti

(Faculty Page )

Lecturer in Statistics

Office: MATH 504
Phone: 765-494-0030
Email: nlichti@purdue.edu

Dennis Lin

Dennis Lin

(Faculty Page )

Department Head, Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 130
Phone: 765-494-3141
Email: dkjlin@purdue.edu

Guang Lin

Guang Lin

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics (Courtesy),Associate Professor of Mathematics and Mechanical Engineering

Office: MATH 410
Email: guanglin@purdue.edu


Chaofeng Liu

Chaofeng Liu

(Faculty Page )

Adjunct Professor of Statistics

Email: liu53@purdue.edu



Chuanhai Liu

Chuanhai Liu

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 224
Phone: 765-494-3845
Email: chuanhai@purdue.edu

Evidence S Matangi

Evidence S Matangi

(Faculty Page )

Visiting Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 148
Phone: 765-494-3504
Email: ematangi@purdue.edu

George P. McCabe

George P. McCabe

(Faculty Page )

Emeritus Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 513
Email: mccabe@purdue.edu


Hatef Monajemi

Hatef Monajemi

(Faculty Page )

Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 206
Phone: 765-496-9554
Email: monajemi@purdue.edu

David S. Moore

David S. Moore

(Faculty Page )

Emeritus Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 513
Phone: 765-494-6050
Email: dsmoore@purdue.edu

Christina Munson

Christina Munson

(Faculty Page )

Limited-Term Lecturer in Statistics

Office: HAAS 116
Phone: 765-494-3456
Email: munsonc@purdue.edu

Siddhartha Nandy

Siddhartha Nandy

(Faculty Page )

Limited-Term Lecturer in Statistics

Office: MATH 550
Phone: 765-494-6048
Email: snandy@purdue.edu

Jennifer Neville

Jennifer Neville

(Faculty Page )

Miller Family Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Statistics

Office: LWSN 2142D
Phone: 765-496-9387
Email: neville@purdue.edu

Takashi Owada

Takashi Owada

(Faculty Page )

Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 540
Phone: 765-494-6035
Email: owada@purdue.edu

Raghu Pasupathy

Raghu Pasupathy

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 226
Phone: 765-496-9560
Email: pasupath@purdue.edu

Pamela Porterfield

Pamela Porterfield

(Faculty Page )

Limited-Term Lecturer in Statistics

Office: MATH 515
Email: pporterf@purdue.edu


Tiantian Qin

Tiantian Qin

(Faculty Page )

Senior Lecturer in Statistics

Office: MATH 526
Phone: 765-496-9557
Email: tqin@purdue.edu

Yuan Qu

Yuan Qu

(Faculty Page )

Visiting Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 546
Email: qu45@purdue.edu


Vinayak Rao

Vinayak Rao

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics, Associate Professor of Computer Science (Courtesy)

Office: MATH 212
Phone: 765-494-3956
Email: varao@purdue.edu

Stephen J. Ruberg

Stephen J. Ruberg

(Faculty Page )

Adjunct Professor of Statistics

Email: sruberg@purdue.edu



Dan Rubin

Dan Rubin

(Faculty Page )

Limited-Term Lecturer, Actuarial Science Special Consultant

Office: MATH 815
Phone: 765-494-0943
Email: rubin6@purdue.edu

Arman Sabbaghi

Arman Sabbaghi

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 204
Phone: 765-496-0234
Email: sabbaghi@purdue.edu

Thomas M. Sellke

Thomas M. Sellke

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 532
Phone: 765-494-6034
Email: tsellke@purdue.edu

Heejung Shim

Heejung Shim

(Faculty Page )

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Statistics

Email: hjshim@purdue.edu



Bruce Solomon

Bruce Solomon

(Faculty Page )

Lecturer in Statistics

Office: HAAS 118
Phone: 765-494-3468
Email: solomonb@purdue.edu

Qifan Song

Qifan Song

(Faculty Page )

Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 208
Phone: 765-494-4058
Email: qfsong@purdue.edu

Jianxi Su

Jianxi Su

(Faculty Page )

Assistant Professor of Statistics, Associate Director of Actuarial Science

Office: MATH 536
Phone: 765-494-6037
Email: jianxi@purdue.edu

Lizhe Sun

Lizhe Sun

(Faculty Page )

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

Office: MATH 508
Email: sun932@purdue.edu


Laura Urba

Laura Urba

(Faculty Page )

Limited-Term Lecturer in Statistics

Office: MATH 515
Email: lurba@purdue.edu


Olga Vitek

Olga Vitek

(Faculty Page )

Adjunct Associate Professor of Statistics

Email: ovitek@purdue.edu



Jing Wang

Jing Wang

(Faculty Page )

Assistant Professor of Statistics, Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: MATH 420
Phone: 765-496-7678
Email: jingwang@purdue.edu

Xiao Wang

Xiao Wang

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 514
Phone: 765-496-7574
Email: wangxiao@purdue.edu

Mark Daniel Ward

Mark Daniel Ward

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics, Associate Director of Actuarial Science

Office: HILL C129
Phone: 765-496-9563
Email: mdw@purdue.edu

Patrick Wolfe

Patrick Wolfe

(Faculty Page )

Frederick L. Hovde Dean of Science and Miller Family Professor of Statistics and Computer Science

Office: MATH 928
Phone: 765-494-1730
Email: patrick@purdue.edu

Bowei Xi

Bowei Xi

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 228
Phone: 765-494-3899
Email: xbw@purdue.edu

Jun Xie

Jun Xie

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics, Graduate Chair

Office: HAAS 152
Phone: 765-494-6032
Email: junxie@purdue.edu

Wenjun Xiong

Wenjun Xiong

(Faculty Page )

Visiting Scholar

Office: MATH 508
Email: xiong90@purdue.edu


Mengyi Xu

Mengyi Xu

(Faculty Page )

Assistant Professor of Statistics and Mathematics

Email: xumy@purdue.edu



Xianli Zeng

Xianli Zeng

(Faculty Page )

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

Office: HAAS 156A
Email: zeng209@purdue.edu


Dabao Zhang

Dabao Zhang

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 534
Phone: 765-494-6046
Email: zhangdb@purdue.edu

Hao Zhang

Hao Zhang

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics, Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources

Office: MATH 522
Phone: 765-496-9548
Email: zhanghao@purdue.edu

Lingsong Zhang

Lingsong Zhang

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 544
Phone: 765-494-7913
Email: lingsong@purdue.edu

Min Zhang

Min Zhang

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics, Faculty Associate:Center on Aging and the Life Course

Office: MATH 516
Phone: 765-496-7921
Email: minzhang@purdue.edu

Tonglin Zhang

Tonglin Zhang

(Faculty Page )

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 172
Phone: 765-496-2097
Email: tlzhang@purdue.edu

Bingxin Zhao

Bingxin Zhao

(Faculty Page )

Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: MATH 210
Phone: 765-494-4129
Email: bingxin@purdue.edu

Michael Zhu

Michael Zhu

(Faculty Page )

Professor of Statistics

Office: HAAS 150
Phone: 765-494-6038
Email: yuzhu@purdue.edu

Purdue Department of Statistics, 250 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: (765) 494-6030, Fax: (765) 494-0558

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.