Mu Sigma Rho:
The National Statistics Honorary Society

Mu Sigma Rho is the national honorary society for statistics. Its purpose is the promotion and encouragement of scholarly activity in statistics, and the recognition of outstanding achievement among the students and instructional staff in eligible academic institutions.

Mu Sigma Rho involves graduate students at all levels, undergraduates, faculty and professional statisticians. Activities include outreach and service to the profession.

Lisa M. Sullivan of the Boston University School of Public Health
Recipient of the 2020
Mu Sigma Rho William D. Warde Statistics Education Award

Previous Recipients:
2019 Deborah Nolan, University of California, Berkeley
2018 Johanna Hardin, Pomona College
    2017 Ann Cannon, Cornell College
    2016 Mark Daniel Ward, Purdue University
    2015 Webster West, North Carolina State University
    2014 Nick Horton, Amherst College
    2013 Erin E. Blankenship, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    2012 Thomas Reed Willemain, Rensselaer Polytechnic University
    2011 Michael Longnecker, Texas A&M University
    2010 James Cochran, Louisiana Tech University
    2009 Mike Kutner, Emory University
    2008 Tom Moore, Grinnell College
    2007 Bill Swallow, NC State University
    2006 Christine Franklin, University of Georgia
    2005 Tom Short, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
    2004 Robin Lock, St. Lawrence University
    2003 Beth Chance, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
    2002 Brenda Gunderson, University of Michigan
    2001 Bob Stephenson, Iowa State University
    2000 John Spurrier, University of South Carolina
Information and Important Links
Join Mu Sigma Rho
Start a Mu Sigma Rho Chapter
Current National Officers
Chapters and their Representatives
Constitution and Bylaws
Archived Mu Sigma Rho Newsletters
Alpha Chapter Charter