Winners of the 2015 Baxter Award: Mayfawny Bergmann and Jenna Beckley


Baxter Award 2015

From Left: Mayfawny Bergmann, Prof. Bob Zink, Prof. Rebecca Doerge

Congratulations to Mayfawny Bergmann and Jenna Beckley, winners of the 2015 Baxter Award.

The Glen E. Baxter Memorial Fund was established in 1983 by family and friends of Professor Baxter shortly after the premature death of this gifted teacher-scholar.

Annual proceeds from the fund are used to honor undergraduate students who have demonstrated excellence in mathematics.  The recipients of the awards are selected by a committee of professors from the Department of Mathematics and the Department of Statistics.

Winner: Mayfawny Bergmann is a junior undergraduate statistics major.

Winner: Jenna Beckley is a junior undergraduate mathematics and mathematics education major (not pictured).

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2017 8:24 AM

Purdue Department of Statistics, 250 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: (765) 494-6030, Fax: (765) 494-0558

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science Webmaster.