Statistics Members Recognized at College of Science Faculty and Staff Recognition Luncheon


Douglas G. Crabill Bruce A. Craig John J. Deely Frederi G. Viens

Douglas G. Crabill, Bruce A. Craig, John J. Deely and Frederi G. Viens

Douglas G. Crabill, Manager, Computer Systems, received the Leadership Award which recognizes staff members in the College of Science who demonstrate initiative, innovation, and provide leadership within the department. By example, the recipients of this award encourage and motivate the development of other staff members and serve as a mentor and resource person. They also promote a welcoming and positive environment for all faculty, staff, students, and visitors.

Bruce A. Craig, Professor of Statistics and Director of the Statistical Consulting Service, John J. Deely, Continuing Lecturer in Statistics, and Frederi G. Viens, Associate Professor of Statistics and Mathematics, Associate Director of Actuarial Science, and Director for Statistics, Computational Finance Program, all received the Graduate Student Mentoring Award which recognizes excellence by the College of Science in the mentoring of graduate students. Individuals receiving this award effectively nurture the professional and personal growth of graduate students.

Last Updated: Sep 20, 2017 2:15 PM

Purdue Department of Statistics, 250 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Phone: (765) 494-6030, Fax: (765) 494-0558

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science Webmaster.